January 17, 2019

Chairman Takano Announces Committee Members for 116th Congress

WASHINGTON – Today, Chairman Mark Takano (CA-41) released the following statement announcing the Democratic Members who will serve on the House Committee on Veterans’ Affairs Committee during the 116th Congress. 
“I am pleased to welcome the new Members who will make up the House Committee on Veterans’ Affairs and look forward to continuing our work to improve access to care, expand earned benefits, and protect whistleblowers and student veterans. Our Committee’s membership will showcase the diversity of our nations' veterans including a Congresswoman who served as a Surface Warfare Officer in the United States Navy, an Army veteran representing the Northern Mariana Islands, an Army Ranger, National Guardsman, Navy veteran whose father served in Vietnam, and a Marine Corps JAG. As our nation’s veteran population changes, our Committee will remain focused on meeting veterans challenges and working to prepare VA for the future.” 
House Committee on Veterans’ Affairs Members: 
- Congressman Mark Takano (CA-41)
- Congresswoman Julia Brownley (CA-26)
- Congresswoman Kathleen Rice (NY-04)
- Congressman Conor Lamb (PA-17)
- Congressman Mike Levin (CA-49)
- Congressman Max Rose (NY-11)
- Congressman Anthony Brindisi (NY-22)
- Congressman Gil Cisneros (CA-39)
- Congresswoman Susie Lee (NV-03)
- Congresswoman Lauren Underwood (IL-14)
- Congressman Joe Cunningham (SC-01)
- Congresswoman Elaine Luria (VA-02)
- Congressman Chris Pappas (NH-01)
- Congressman Colin Allred (TX-32)
- Congressman Collin Peterson (MN-07)
- Congressman Gregorio Kilili Camacho Sablan (Northern Mariana Islands)